• (260) 449-7255
  • Mon - Fri: 8:00AM - 4:30PM • Sat - Sun: Closed

Our Board Members

John F. Surbeck, Jr. – President of the board
Scott L. Bunnell – Board member
Joe Jordan – Board member

General Information

Indiana Code 33-40-7 governs the membership of non-exempt county public defender boards.

The board consist of three (3) members:
2 appointed by the County Judges who exercise criminal and juvenile jurisdiction
1 appointed by the Board of County Commissioners

Requirements for board members:
The statute requires that members "shall be persons who have demonstrated an interest in high quality legal representation for indigent persons."